9 Selected to Class of 2021

2021 Ambassador is Ian Mosher

Roy Hobbs Baseball

Hall of Fame Collage 2021
2021 Inductees

The Roy Hobbs Hall of Fame will induct 9 members with its Class of 2021.

They were elected by the 71 current active members of the Hall of Fame and the 12-member Board of Trustees in process that covered the summer months.

The Trustees also selected Ian Mosher of Halifax, Nova Scotia, to receive the Hall of Fame’s Brian Mullen Ambassador of Baseball award, which recognizes their Meritorious Service as an Ambassador of Amateur Baseball.

The Class of 2021:
1 – Russ Bortell, Border City Brewers
2 – Tim Doboszenski, Minnesota Bandits
3 – Gary Fischer, New Jersey Twins
4 – John Haraldsen, Dupage Lugnuts
5 – Dan MacDougall, Washington Titans
6 – Mike Miller, Fort Myers Breeze
7 – Robert Misko, Orlando Baseball Association
8 – Robert Provost, Okaloosa Men’s Baseball League
9 – Paul Westwood, Pittsburgh Baseball

The 9 honorees bring membership in the Hall of Fame to 91, all of whom are pictured on the Hall of Fame wall in Roy Hobbs Player Development Complex office reception area.

The Class of 2021 and the Ambassador honoree will be presented and honored at one of two induction ceremonies, currently scheduled for Sidelines Sports Bar and Grill October 27, and at Ron Dao’s Sports Grill November 13.For more information on the honorees and the Hall of Fame, please check out the 2021 Roy Hobbs Hall of Fame Yearbook, available in the Roy Hobbs Pro Shop, or at royhobbs.com/heartofhobbs.